Baroque Flute Pieces Book 5

Baroque Flute Pieces Book 5
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Attractive selection of 18th century flute music with all important composers represented. Contains much useful information for flute players including ornament realizations breathing suggestions and advice on tonguing. Notes accompanying each piece introduce the composers and often advise on dynamics and speeds. Separate fingered continuo part allows the bass line to be doubled by a string player or for keyboard players to improvise their own accompaniment


  • Adagio And Vivace (Sonata In E Minor Op 1 No 6) [Leclair]
  • Allegro Assai (Sonata In E Minor Op 5 No 5) [Hasse]
  • Andante (Sonata In Bb Op 2 No 3) [Locatelli]
  • Capriccio In G TWV 41:G5 [Telemann]
  • Sarabande (Suite No 3 In E Minor) [La Barre]
  • Sonata In E BWV 1035: 1st & 2nd Movts - Adagio Ma Non Tanto & Allegro [J S Bach]
  • Vivace (Sonata In G Minor TWV 41:g5) [Telemann]
  • Vivace And Largo Poco Andante (Sonata In E Minor Op 3 No 3) [Michel Blavet]


Product IDCOBS000033668
Editor/Arranger Jones, Richard
Instrumentation Flute & Piano
Publisher ABRSM
Publisher Ref No 714 1
Language Eng
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: