Copland Instrumental Album (Copland 2000): Piano Accompaniment

Copland Instrumental Album (Copland 2000): Piano Accompaniment
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Aaron Copland's music is characteristically and recognisably American. Copland's untiring efforts to ensure that his works would speak to the average citizen as well as to his fellow artists made him one of the most honored cultural figures in United States history. Among countless awards and honors, Copland received the Pulitzer Prize and the Presidential Medal of Freedom. This exciting series of arrangements offers soloists the opportunity to experience some of Copland's pioneering musical achievements in the establishment of a uniquely American idiom.


  • Billy And His Sweetheart (Billy The Kid)
  • Ching-A-Ring Chaw (Old American Songs Set 2)
  • Dirge In The Woods
  • Fanfare For The Common Man
  • Going To Heaven! (Twelve Poems Of Emily Dickenson)
  • I Bought Me A Cat (Old American Songs Set 1)
  • I've Heard An Organ Talk Sometimes (Twelve Poems Of Emily Dickson)
  • Laurie's Song (The Tender Land Opera)
  • Little Horses, The (Old American Songs Set 2)
  • Simple Gifts (Old American Songs Set 1)
  • Vieux Poeme
  • Zion's Wall (Old American Songs Set 2)


Product IDCOBS000037100
Composer/Artist/Author Aaron Copland
Instrumentation Piano Accompaniment
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Publisher Ref No M051246168
Language Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: