Suite No 1

Suite No 1
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This suite, by Georg Philipp Telemann, has been selected from a set of six Partitas found in the Landesbibliothek at Darmstadt under the tilte "La Petite Musique de Chambre" (mus. 1032). The phrasing and marks of expression have been added by the editors, together with some suggested speed indications for performance. No specific instrument is mentioned in the original; the style, however, seems particularlay suited to the trumpet and although some transposition has been necessary, care has been taken to preserve this quality in the present edtion.


Product IDCOBS000039146
Composer/Artist/Author Georg Philipp Telemann
Editor/Arranger Wastall & Derek Hyde, Peter
Instrumentation Trumpet & Piano
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: