Microjazz Collection Trios

incl. VAT
Microjazz Collection Trios
Available to buy

Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Easy pieces in popular styles such as jazz, blues, rock 'n' roll and reggae for three piano players (one piano, six hands). As well as encouraging ensemble skills, "The Microjazz Trios Collection" is full of new sounds and textures rarely heard on a piano. Microjazz is the world famous series of pieces based on classical technique yet using popular contemporary styles such as jazz, blues, rock 'n' roll and funk. Microjazz helps you develop musicianship and technique through the familiar sounds and styles of popular music. It is this unique combination of modern genres with traditional technique that has made Microjazz an international success with teachers and players, and one of the most widely used educational series ever published. New technology brings Microjazz alive and adds an exciting interactive dimension to practice and performance. Based on classical technique, Microjazz is great way to introduce rhythm and develop co-ordination skills whilst being fun for all ages and standards. A great motivator for the reluctant student, the pieces are equally effective on acoustic or electronic instruments.


Product IDCOBS000041443
Composer/Artist/Author Christopher Norton
Instrumentation One Piano 6 Hands
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Publisher Ref No M060110597
Series Microjazz
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: