Microjazz Collection 2

Microjazz Collection 2
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Easy pieces in popular styles such as jazz, blues, rock 'n' roll and reggae. This collection contains all the pieces formerly contained in "Microjazz for Starters, Cello", plus some brand new pieces too. Microjazz is the world famous series of pieces based on classical technique yet using popular contemporary styles such as jazz, blues, rock 'n' roll and funk. Microjazz helps you develop musicianship and technique through the familiar sounds and styles of popular music. It is this unique combination of modern genres with traditional technique that has made Microjazz an international success with teachers and players, and one of the most widely used educational series ever published. New technology brings Microjazz alive and adds an exciting interactive dimension to practice and performance. Based on classical technique, Microjazz is great way to introduce rhythm and develop co-ordination skills whilst being fun for all ages and standards. A great motivator for the reluctant student, the pieces are equally effective on acoustic or electronic instruments.


  • At Rest
  • Blues For Gerry
  • Changes
  • Dawn In The City
  • Elusive Thought, An
  • Huntsman, The
  • Inter-City Stomp
  • Into The Unknown
  • Knife Edge
  • Outdoors
  • Rough Justice
  • Scoring Highly
  • Seascape
  • Simple But True
  • Song Without A Title
  • Still Day
  • String Boogie
  • Warm Day
  • With A Swagger


Product IDCOBS000041474
Composer/Artist/Author Christopher Norton
Instrumentation Cello & Piano
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Publisher Ref No M060111136
Language Eng
Series Microjazz
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: