Symphony No 6 Op 68 - Movement 1

Symphony No 6 Op 68 - Movement 1
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This opening movement, of perhaps Beethoven's most lyrical and contemplative symphony, lends itself particularly well to transference to the string quartet. Beethoven meant this movement to evoke the awakening of cheerful feelings on arrival in the country. This skilful arrangement captures the mood intended just as well as the original.


Product IDCOBS000043880
Composer/Artist/Author Ludwig van Beethoven
Editor/Arranger Martelli, Carlo
Instrumentation String Quartet - 2 Violins & Viola & Cello
Publisher Broadbent & Dunn
Publisher Ref No 12931
Language Eng
Media Set of Parts
Duration9 min 45 sec

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: