Lakeland Pictures

incl. VAT
Lakeland Pictures
Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


These eight preludes were written in October 1940 after Gibbs and his family moved from Danbury in Essex to Westmoreland. However, the pieces were not discovered until 1996, when they were found by a family friend. This is the first publication of the work for Piano Solo.


  • After Rain
  • Brooding
  • Early Autumn
  • Lonely Grandeur
  • Pastoral
  • Quiet Winter
  • Spring Lambs
  • Upland Valley, An


Product IDCOBS012583584
Composer/Artist/Author C Armstrong Gibbs
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher 978623
Thames Publishing
Language Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: