King Of Zydeco, The

King Of Zydeco, The
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


These 15 selections, drawn from Clifton Chenier's various Arhoolie releases, constitute his most popular recordings from 1965 to 1987, when he reigned supreme as the King of Louisiana Zydeco music. Note that 10 of the 15 songs on the CD are transcribed in the accompanying book, 96616 "Clifton Chenier: The King of Zydeco."


  • Allons A Grand Coteau
  • Big Mamou
  • Black Gal
  • Black Snake Blues
  • Calinda
  • I'm A Hog For You
  • I'm On The Wonder
  • Louisiana Blues
  • Party Down At The Blue Angel Club
  • Sa M'apelle Fou
  • Tu Le Ton Son Ton
  • You're Fussing Too Much
  • You're My Mule
  • Zydeco Cha-Cha
  • Zydeco Sont Pas Sale


Product IDCOBS012603903
Composer/Artist/Author Clifton Chenier
Instrumentation Accordion Solo
Publisher Bay (Mel) Publications Inc
Publisher Ref No 96616CD
Grading Intermediate
Language Eng
Media CD

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: