Lieder Aus Dem Nachlass (Posthumous Songs) Vol 1

Lieder Aus Dem Nachlass (Posthumous Songs) Vol 1
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Erich Wolfgang Korngold was one of the greatest child prodigies in the history of music.

His early songs, now published for the first time, reveal the young composer's extraordinary talent. Based on the music language of the late Romantic period, a unique world of sounds is created for Eichendorff's poems: full of melodic expanse, refined harmony and sparkling inventive genius. For the first time, this edition shows the beginnings of a composer who later became one of Hollywood's most successful composers of film scores.


  • Abendlandschaft
  • Angedenken
  • Aussicht
  • Das M├Ądchen
  • Der Friedensbote
  • Die Geniale
  • Die Sperlinge
  • Reiselied
  • Sangesmut
  • Vesper
  • Vom Berge
  • Waldeinsamkeit
  • Winternacht


Product IDCOBS012629505
Composer/Artist/Author Erich Wolfgang Korngold
Instrumentation Voice & Piano
Publisher Schott (Edition)
Publisher Ref No ED8902
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: