This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This work, regarded as a homage to Brahms, has a key position within Ligeti’s oeuvre. It is especially notable for the pithy way in which the memorable thematic material is shaped into precisely defined formal structures.

The Trio starts with a quote from Beethoven’s Sonata ‘Les Adieux’, though Ligeti, typically, puts his own slant onto the famous horn fifths.This edition in normal music setting complements the facsimile edition of the work.


Product IDCOBS012631071
Composer/Artist/Author Gyorgy Ligeti
Instrumentation Mixed Trio - Violin & Horn & Piano
Publisher Schott (Edition)
Publisher Ref No ED7744
Language Ger & Eng
Media Set of Parts

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: