Pavasara Muzika (Spring Music - The Seasons)

Pavasara Muzika (Spring Music - The Seasons)
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Spring Music - The Seasons II (1995)

This Spring music forms part of the cycle "The Seasons", a collection for piano containing the previously published pieces "Balta ainava" (White Landscape) and "Rudens musika" (Autumn music). Nature in all its shapes and the relationship of humans to nature play an important role in Vask’s works. Many of his works have programmatic titles associated with this theme, such as "landscapes of burnt earth" and "music for migrating birds".


Product IDCOBS012643229
Composer/Artist/Author Peteris Vasks
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Schott (Edition)
Publisher Ref No ED9437
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: