Irish Collection, The (Music Of Carolan)

Irish Collection, The (Music Of Carolan)
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


A refreshing collection of light and exciting Irish tunes for Recorder. This volume contains twelve pieces by one of Ireland's greatest composers, Turlough O'Carolan, all arranged for Recorder and Keyboard by Douglas Gunn, though the melody line is also suitable for Flute, Violin and Oboe or other melody instruments. The Hibernian Muse is a lively and interesting work and represents only a small portion of Carolan's masterful harp compositions and will delight young players, recitalists and audiences. Includes Bumper Squire Jones, O'Rourke's Feast and Madam Maxwell.


  • Bumper Squire Jones
  • Carolan's Receipt
  • Charles O'Connor
  • Gracey Nugent
  • John Kelly
  • John Nugent
  • Lord Louth
  • Madam Maxwell
  • Miss Murphy
  • Mrs Edwards
  • O'Rourke's Feast
  • Planxty Connor


Product IDCOBS012685051
Composer/Artist/Author Turlough O'Carolan
Editor/Arranger Gunn, Douglas
Instrumentation Recorder & Piano
Publisher Ossian Publications
Publisher Ref No OMB54
Language Eng
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: