Music Through Time Book 1 (Grades 1 & 2)

Music Through Time Book 1 (Grades 1 & 2)
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


A collection of repertoire books of enjoyable, interesting, and stimulating material for use in the early stages of learning. The pieces in Book 1 are of around grades 1-2 standard and are in chronological order, with brief notes placing them in history.


  • Andante [Elgar]
  • Dance Of The Elegant Elephant [Harris]
  • Dance [Berr]
  • Ecossaise [Schubert]
  • Funeral March [Mahler]
  • Harmonious Blacksmith, The [Handel]
  • I Am Thinking Of My Pickaninny Days [Joplin]
  • March [Lefevre]
  • Menuetto [Mozart]
  • Minuet For The Mock Trumpet [Anon]
  • Minuet [Duncombe]
  • Moderato Cantabile [Concone]
  • Poor Wand'ring One! [Sullivan]
  • Puppet's Dance [Walton]
  • Song [Purcell]
  • Taking Advantage Of Someone Else's Corns To Steal His Hoop [Satie]
  • Two Pieces From "Orchesographie" [Arbeau]


Product IDCOBS012686675
Editor/Arranger Harris, Paul
Instrumentation Clarinet & Piano
Publisher Oxford University Press
Publisher Ref No 0193571846
Language Eng
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: