Sonatinas Op 20 & Sonatinas Op 55

Sonatinas Op 20 & Sonatinas Op 55
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Kuhlau's most enduring contribution to the music of the Classical period is the wealth of original repertoire for the flute and collections of sonatas and sonatinas for the piano. The Sonatinas Op.22 and Op.55 are some of the most delightful pieces from this period for intermediate levels. These pieces provide excellent preparation for playing more advanced piano sonatas of the period.

This collection has been edited by Keith Snell.


  • Sonatina In C Op 20 No 1
  • Sonatina In C Op 55 No 1
  • Sonatina In C Op 55 No 3
  • Sonatina In C Op 55 No 6
  • Sonatina In D Op 55 No 5
  • Sonatina In F Op 20 No 3
  • Sonatina In F Op 55 No 4
  • Sonatina In G Op 20 No 2
  • Sonatina In G Op 55 No 2


Product IDCOBS012715043
Composer/Artist/Author Friedrich Kuhlau
Editor/Arranger Snell, Keith
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher GP384
Kjos (Neil A) Music Company
Media Book
No of Pages84

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: