Schubert Song Transcriptions For Solo Piano Series 1

Schubert Song Transcriptions For Solo Piano Series 1
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


"Der Wanderer," "Die junge Nonne," "Gretchen am Spinnrade," and other famed lieder in piano transcriptions that reflect Franz Liszt's incomparable mastery of the keyboard. Reproduced from extremely rare early editions overseen by Liszt himself. With editorial notes, and translations of the German texts.


  • Auf Dem Wasser Zu Singen [Boating Song]
  • Ave Maria (Hymne An Die Jungfrau) [Hymn To The Virgin]
  • Der Wanderer [The Wanderer]
  • Die Junge Nonne [The Young Nun]
  • Du Bist Die Ruh [You Are Repose]
  • Erlkonig [Elf King]
  • Fruhlingsglaube [Springtime Faith]
  • Gretchen Am Spinnrade [Gretchen (Margarete) At The Spinning Wheel]
  • Meeresstille [Calm At Sea]
  • Rastlose Liebe [Restless Love]
  • Sey Mir Gegrusst [Greetings]
  • Standchen Von Shakespeare [Serenade By Shakespeare ("Hark, Hark! The Lark!")]"


Product IDCOBS012715408
Composer/Artist/Author Franz Liszt
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Dover Publications
Publisher Ref No 28865X
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages142

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: