Schubert Song Transcriptions For Solo Piano Series 2

Schubert Song Transcriptions For Solo Piano Series 2
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


All 24 songs of Schubert's great song cycle Winterreise, along with the 4 songs of Geistliche Lieder and the beloved single songs "La Rose," "Die Forelle," and "Lob der Thranen." Reproduced from extremely rare early editions overseen by Liszt himself. With editorial notes, and English translations of the German texts.


  • Das Wirthshaus (The Inn) [Winterreise]
  • Der Leyermann (The Hurdy-Gurdy Man) [Winterreise]
  • Der Lindenbaum (The Linden Tree) [Winterreise]
  • Der Sturmische Morgen (The Stormy Morning) [Winterreise]
  • Die Forelle (The Trout)
  • Die Gestirne (The Heavenly Bodies) [Geistliche Lieder]
  • Die Nebensonnen (The Rival Suns) [Winterreise]
  • Die Post (The Mail Coach) [Winterreise]
  • Die Rose (The Rose)
  • Erstarrung (Torpid) [Winterreise]
  • Gute Nacht (Farewell) [Winterreise]
  • Himmelsfunken (Divine Sparks) [Geistliche Lieder]
  • Hymme (Hymn (Chorus Of Spirits)) [Geistliche Lieder]
  • Im Dorfe (In The Village) [Winterreise]
  • Litaney Auf Das Fest Aller Seelen (Litany For All Soul's Day) [Geistliche Lieder]
  • Lob Der Thranen (Praise Of Tears)
  • Muth (Courage) [Winterreise]
  • Tauschung (Deception) [Winterreise]
  • Wasserfluth (Flood Of Tears) [Winterreise]


Product IDCOBS012715409
Composer/Artist/Author Franz Liszt
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Dover Publications
Publisher Ref No 288765
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages172

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: