Gresham Autograph

Gresham Autograph
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


An impressive facsimile containing many songs from Henry Purcell's own hand. This Facsimile was Published for the Gresham College and The Purcell Society.


  • Ah! Cruel Nymph
  • Ah! How Sweet It Is To Love
  • Ah! With Paines
  • Aprill Who Till Now
  • Behold Ye Man
  • Celia (Cynthia) Frowns
  • Come All Yee Songsters
  • Come Let Us Leave Ye Town
  • Corrinna Is Divinely Fair
  • Departing Thus - I Envy Not
  • Fair Cloe My Breast
  • Fife And All Ye Harmony, The
  • Hark Th'ecchoing Air
  • Heark How All Things
  • I Burn (Eccles? - A Few Words Only)
  • I Fain Wo'd Be Free
  • I Look'd And Saw
  • I Love And I Must - Bell Barr
  • I See She Fly's Me
  • I Sigh'd And Own'd My Love
  • In Vain 'gainst Love
  • Kindly Treat Maria's Day
  • Leave These Useless Arts
  • Let Ye Dreadful Engines
  • Lucinda Is Bewitching Fair
  • May Ye God Of Witt
  • No No Poor Suff'ring Heart
  • Not All My Torments
  • Now Ye Maids And Ye Men
  • Now Ye Night Is Chac'd Away
  • Olinda In Ye Shades Unseen
  • Sawny Is A Bonny Land
  • Since Cloris The Powers
  • Since From My Dear
  • Strike Ye Violl
  • There's Not A Swain
  • Thou Tn'st This World
  • Thrice Happy Lovers
  • Thus To A Ripe Consenting Maid
  • Thus Ye Gloomy World
  • Tis Natures Voice
  • Tis Vain To Fly
  • Turn Then Thine Eyes
  • What A Sad Fate
  • What Can Wee Poor Females Doe
  • What Ungratefull Devil
  • When First I Saw
  • Whilst I With Greif
  • Yes Daphne In Yor Face


Product IDCOBS012718096
Composer/Artist/Author Henry Purcell
Instrumentation Voice & Piano
Publisher Novello
Publisher Ref No NOV151101
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: