Masters Of Spanish Piano Music

Masters Of Spanish Piano Music
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


For this volume, Hinson selected 16 piano works by Isaac Albéniz, Mateo Albéniz, Manuel de Falla, Enrique Granados, Padre Felipe Rodriguez and Padre Antonio Soler to provide an interesting representation of Spanish keyboard music from the 18th, 19th and 20th centuries. Hinson provides information about the important influence that folk instruments, primarily the guitar, had on these imaginative composers.


  • Bell Of The Afternoon, The [Granados]
  • Coming From The Fountain Op 1 No 5 [Granados]
  • Danza De La Rosa [Granados]
  • Espana: Capriccio Catalano Op 165 No 5 [Albeniz]
  • Espana: Preludio Op 165 No 1 [Albeniz]
  • March Op 1 No 10 [Granados]
  • May Song Op 1 No 3 [Granados]
  • Memories Of Youth Op 1 No 7 [Granados]
  • Montanesa (Paysage) [Falla]
  • Old Man's Tale Op 1 No 4 [Granados]
  • Phantom Op 1 No 8, The [Granados]
  • Rondo In Bb [Rodriguez]
  • Sonata In D [Albeniz]
  • Sonata In F R. 83 [Soler]
  • Spanish Dance (Andaluza) (Playera) Op 5 No 5 [Granados]
  • Spanish Dance (Minueto) Op 5 No 1 [Granados]


Product IDCOBS012725978
Editor/Arranger Hinson, Maurice
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Alfred Publishing Co Inc
Publisher Ref No 434
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: