Masters Of Impressionism

Masters Of Impressionism
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This volume is an informative presentation of the Impressionist movement as an outgrowth of Romanticism. Dr. Hinson gives invaluable insight to both pre- and post-impressionism, with a detailed analysis and references to the master composers of the period. Includes works by Bartók, Chopin, Debussy, Grieg, Liszt, Palmgren, Ravel, Scott and Scriabin.


  • Arabesque No 1 [Debussy]
  • Bruyeres [Debussy]
  • Cloches Du Soir G 186 No 9 [Liszt]
  • Dawn Sz 39/7 [Bartok]
  • Des Pas Sur La Neige [Debussy]
  • Desire Op 57 [Scriabin]
  • Jardins Sous La Pluie [Debussy]
  • Klokkenklang Op 54 No 6 [Grieg]
  • La Fille Aux Cheveux De Lin [Debussy]
  • Lotus Land Op 47 No 1 [Scott]
  • May Night Op 27 No 4 [Palmgren]
  • Mazurka In A Minor Op 17 No 4 [Chopin]
  • Oiseaux Tristes [Ravel]
  • Voiles [Debussy]


Product IDCOBS012726073
Editor/Arranger Hinson, Maurice
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Alfred Publishing Co Inc
Publisher Ref No 455
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: