Sonatinas - The First Book For Pianists

Sonatinas - The First Book For Pianists
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Well-known English composers wrote these four charming sonatinas during the late 1700s and early 1800s, when music was changing from the Baroque to Classical style. Each sonatina consists of two or three short movements, with every movement presenting a complete although simple work, with much delightful contrast. The editor has included brief biographical information on the featured composers, Attwood, Latour, Berg and Camidge, and has provided helpful performance notes.


  • Sonata 1 [Camidge]
  • Sonatina 1 [Attwood]
  • Sonatina 2 [Latour]
  • Sonatina 4 [Berg]


Product IDCOBS012726287
Editor/Arranger Halford, Margery
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Alfred Publishing Co Inc
Publisher Ref No 497
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: