Concertmaster The - Solos From Symphonic Works (With Orchestral Accompaniment)

Concertmaster The - Solos From Symphonic Works (With Orchestral Accompaniment)
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Here is a collection of symphonic excerpts showcasing the solo violinist in ensemble situations. This album provides a necessary introduction to the experience of soloing in an orchestral ensemble and will give you a thrilling environment in which to do it. Great music from the world’s master composers. American virtuoso Geoffrey Applegate performs these works and then you take his place alongside the Stuttgart Symphony Orchestra conducted by Emil Kahn.

The Soloist is accompanied by an orchestra.


  • Alborada (Capriccio Espagnol) [Rimsky-Korsakoff]
  • Andante (Serenade No 7 In D Major 'Haffner' KV250 (KV248b)) [Mozart]
  • Andante Sostenuto - Excerpt (Symphony No 1 In C Minor) [Brahms]
  • Danse Macabre Op 40 [Saint-Saens]
  • Fandango Asturiano (Capriccio Espagnol) [Rimsky-Korsakoff]
  • Overture - Allegro vivace (Orpheus In The Underworld) [Offenbach]
  • Romanze - Excerpt (Symphony No 4 In D Minor Op 120) [Schumann]
  • Scene No 4: Andante Non Troppo (Swan Lake) [Tchaikovsky]
  • Suite No 4 In G Major Op 61 'Mozartiana' [Tchaikovsky]


Product IDCOBS012771853
Instrumentation Violin Solo
Publisher Music Minus One
Publisher Ref No MMOCD 3118
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: