Four Seasons, The

Four Seasons, The
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This study score follows our very successful publications of the Urtext full score and performance material (BA 6994) and the piano reduction of all four concertos (BA 6994a).

This critical edition of Vivaldi’s masterpiece is based on the Manchester manuscript source, which originates from Vivaldi’s circle, and represents an alternative (in many cases, more explicit) version of these famous concertos. The Manchester source has until now not been used as the primary source for a modern edition.

- First study score to be based on the Manchester source
- Critical scholarly edition
- Details regarding the work's source history as well as comments on performance practice


Product IDCOBS012846314
Composer/Artist/Author Antonio Vivaldi
Editor/Arranger Hogwood, Christopher
Instrumentation Study Score
Publisher Barenreiter
Publisher Ref No TP399
Language Ger & Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: