Gilbert & Sullivan For Singers: Soprano

Gilbert & Sullivan For Singers: Soprano
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


W.S. Gilbert and Arthur Sullivan produced several of the most popular operas and operettas of all time. Sullivan's music was always memorable and tuneful while Gilbert's libretti had both wit and pathos. This book contains several Gilbert and Sullivan selections for the Soprano, including 'So Ends My Dream' and 'The Sun Whose Rays Are All Ablaze' and comes with a CD of the Piano accompaniments in the book.


  • 'Tis Done! I Am A Bride [The Yeomen Of The Guard]
  • Happy Young Heart [The Sorcerer]
  • How Would I Play This Part [The Grand Duke]
  • I Built Upon A Rock [Princess Ida]
  • I Cannot Tell What This Love May Be [Patience]
  • If Somebody There Chanced To Be [Ruddigore]
  • Lady Fair Of Lineage High, A [Princess Ida]
  • Love Is A Plaintive Song [Patience]
  • Oh, Goodness Wise [Princess Ida]
  • Poor Wand'ring One [The Pirates Of Penzance]
  • Simple Sailor Lowly Born, A [H.M.S. Pinafore]
  • So Ends My Dream [The Grand Duke]
  • Sorry Her Lot Who Loves Too Well [H.M.S. Pinafore]
  • Sun, Whose Rays Are All Ablaz, The [The Mikado]
  • When He Is Here [The Sorcerer]


Product IDCOBS012849440
Composer/Artist/Author W S Gilbert & Arthur Sullivan
Editor/Arranger Walters, Richard
Instrumentation Voice & Piano - Soprano Voice
Publisher Hal Leonard
Publisher Ref No HL00740214
Language Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download
No of Pages88

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: