Celtic Recorder Christmas, A

Celtic Recorder Christmas, A
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Here’s a book you’ll be pulling off the shelf for many Christmases to come. A Celtic Recorder Christmas is a treasury of 24 Irish, Scottish, Welsh and English holiday carols suitable for both soprano and tenor instruments. Simple duets for two recorders, a round for three, and arrangements for solo recorder with guitar chords are all printed on a large, easy to read staff and lavishly adorned with Celtic calligraphy. From the hauntingly beautiful melodies of the Hebrides, to the ancient airs of Ireland, to the familiar Yuletide tunes of Wales, England and Scotland, these songs are sure to warm your heart and rouse the spirit of this giving season in a way no other music can.


  • All You That in This House
  • Child in the Manger
  • Christ Child's Lullaby, The
  • Christmas Day is Come
  • Christmas is Coming
  • Coventry Carol, The
  • Darkest Midnight in December, The
  • Deck the Halls
  • Eeny Round, The
  • Furry Day Carol, The
  • Gloucestershire Wassail
  • God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • Here We Come Awassailing
  • Holly and the Ivy Girl, The
  • I Saw Three Ships Asailing In
  • Joseph and Gentle Mary
  • Joy to the World
  • Righteous Joseph
  • Sans Day Carol
  • This New Christmas Carol
  • Wassail! Wassail!
  • We Wish You A Merry Christmas
  • Wexford Carol, The
  • While Shepherds Watched


Product IDCOBS012850491
Editor/Arranger Tanguay, James
Instrumentation Recorder Solo - Descant
Publisher Bay (Mel) Publications Inc
Publisher Ref No 20665
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages32

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: