25 Progressive Pieces Op 100

25 Progressive Pieces Op 100
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Burgmüller's most famous work, the 25 Progressive Pieces, are short compositions with descriptive titles. Easier than his Opp. 105 and 109, each selection exposes students to a different technical challenge with the main emphasis on the phrasing, articulation, and dynamics often found in Romantic piano music. The collection includes "Arabesque" and "Ballade," both popular with many early-intermediate pianists. The Alfred Masterwork Library CD Editions conveniently combine each exceptional volume with a professionally recorded CD that is sure to inspire artistic performances.


  • Angels' Voices
  • Arabesque
  • Austrian Dance
  • Ave Maria
  • Ballade
  • Barcarolle
  • Chase, The
  • Chatterbox, The
  • Clear Stream, The
  • Consolation
  • Farewell, The
  • Gracefulness
  • Innocence
  • Inquiétude
  • Knight Errant, The
  • Little Party, The
  • Patorale
  • Progress
  • Return, The
  • Sincerity
  • Sorrow
  • Swallow, The
  • Tarantelle
  • Tender Flower
  • Wagtail, The


Product IDCOBS012875155
Composer/Artist/Author Johann Friedrich Burgmuller
Editor/Arranger Palmer, Willard A
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Alfred Publishing Co Inc
Publisher Ref No 22524
Language Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: