Scenes From Childhood Op 15

Scenes From Childhood Op 15
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Whereas Schumann composed the "Album for the Young" for children, his "Scenes from Childhood" (Kinderszenen) are reflections of childhood for adults. Like many of his character pieces, Schumann notes that the 13 selections in this set were composed before their titles were assigned. Palmer's scholarly edition includes a table of suggested tempos for the works taken from early editions and from the recorded performances of various artists. The Alfred Masterwork Library CD Editions conveniently combine each exceptional volume with a professionally recorded CD that is sure to inspire artistic performances.


  • About Strange Lands And People
  • Almost Too Serious
  • By The Fireside
  • Catch Me!
  • Child Falling Asleep
  • Curious Story
  • Frightening
  • Important Event
  • Knight Of The Rocking-horse
  • Perfect Happiness
  • Pleading Child
  • Poet Speaks, The
  • Reverie


Product IDCOBS012875161
Composer/Artist/Author Robert Schumann
Editor/Arranger Palmer, Willard A
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Alfred Publishing Co Inc
Publisher Ref No 22526
Language Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: