Scottish Folk Tunes

Scottish Folk Tunes
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


69 Scottish tunes for solo cello, including slow airs & laments, marches, strathspeys, reels, jigs, polkas, hornpipes and a quickstep. Intermdiate to advanced standard (grades 4 to 8). Includes CD featuring Kevin McCrae's "Bonnie" recorded by the composer and all other tunes performed by Neil Johnstone. Ideal for concert performances and informal sessions.


  • 6th Suite Jig, The
  • Ae Fond Kiss
  • Amazing Grace
  • Athole Highlanders, The
  • Barron Rocks Of Aden, The
  • Battle Of The Somme, The
  • Battle Of Waterloo, The
  • Bonnie
  • Br├áigh Loch Ioll
  • Caol Muile
  • Chi Mi Na Mor-Bheanna
  • Coilsfield House
  • Cork Hill
  • Cradle Song, The
  • Culloden Day
  • Cumha Mhic Shimidh
  • De' Il Among The Tailors, The
  • Dr Morrison's Seven Thistles
  • Drunken Piper, The
  • Easy Club Reel
  • Farewell To Nigg
  • Fear A' Bhata
  • Flower Of The Quern, The
  • Fr John Macmillan Of Barra
  • Glasgow Gaelic Club, The
  • Hamilton House
  • Hector
  • Highland Cradle Song
  • I Bhi Ada
  • I Have A Bonnet Trimmed With Blue
  • Iomadh Rud Tha Dhith Orm
  • Iron Man, The
  • Janine' S Reel
  • Kilt Is My Delight, The
  • Lady Ann Hope's Favourite
  • Laird Of Drumblair, The
  • Lament For Flora Macdonald
  • Leaving Stornoway
  • Left Handed Fiddler, The
  • Louden's Bonnie Woods And Braes
  • Lovat Scouts, The
  • Lovely Stornoway
  • Mathematician, The
  • Meeting Of The Waters, The
  • Miss Sally Hunter Of Thurston
  • Miss Shepherd
  • Mo Dhachaidh
  • Mrs Hamilton Of Pencaitland
  • Muckin' O' Geordie' S Byre, The
  • Music O' Spey, The
  • Nathanial Gow's Lament For The Death Of His Brother
  • Niel Gow's Garewell To Whisky
  • Niel Gow's Lament For James Moray Of Abercairney
  • Niel Gow's Lament For The Death Of His Second Wife
  • Oran A' Chaiora
  • Perthshire Volunteers
  • Pretty Peggy
  • Prince Charlie's Last View Of Scotland
  • Queen Victoriy's Diamond Jubilee
  • Roslin Castle
  • Shepherd's Crook, The
  • Sins Bhan
  • Sir Reginald Macdonald
  • Spey In Spate, The
  • Streaker, The
  • Terribus
  • Tuireadh Ian Ruaidh
  • Waters Of Kylesku, The
  • Wind That Shakes The Barley, The


Product IDCOBS012879007
Composer/Artist/Author Kevin McCrae & Neil Johnson
Instrumentation Cello Solo
Publisher Schott & Co Ltd
Publisher Ref No ED12830
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: