Essential Baroque Collection, The

Essential Baroque Collection, The
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


A sumptuous selection of the very best Keyboard music of the Baroque era by composers ranging from Henry Purcell to J.S. Bach and beyond, all presented in one superb volume for the solo Piano.


  • Air (Water Music) [Handel]
  • Air On The G String (Orchestral Suite No 3 In D) [J S Bach]
  • Allegro (Brandenburg Concerto No 3 In G) [J S Bach]
  • Allegro (Water Music) [Handel]
  • Arioso [Alessandro Scarlatti]
  • Arrival Of The Queen Of Sheba, The (Solomon) [Handel]
  • Badinerie (Orchestral Suite No 2 In B Minor) [J S Bach]
  • Beatus Vir (Gloria) [Vivaldi]
  • Canon In D [Pachelbel]
  • Fantasia In B Minor [Telemann]
  • First Movement (Christmas Concerto) [Corelli]
  • First Movement (Concerto No 2 'L'Estro Armonico') [Vivaldi]
  • First Movement (Harpsichord Concerto No 5 In F Minor) [J S Bach]
  • First Movement (The Four Seasons Op 8 No 1 'Spring') [Vivalidi]
  • First Movement Excerpt (The Four Seasons Op 8 No 2 'Autumn') [Vivaldi]
  • Gigue [Pachelbel]
  • Gloria [Vivaldi]
  • Harmonious Blacksmith, The (Air And Variations) [Handel]
  • Hornpipe (Water Music) [Handel]
  • Lachrimae Antiquae (Flow My Tears) [Dowland]
  • Largo: Ombra Mai Fu (Xerxes) [Handel]
  • Lascia Ch'io Pianga (Rinaldo) [Handel]
  • O Clap Your Hands [Gibbons]
  • Overture (Messiah) [Handel]
  • Overture (Water Music) [Handel]
  • Prelude In C [J S Bach]
  • Presto Finale (Water Music) [Handel]
  • Queen Elizabeth Galliard [Dowland]
  • Sarabande In D Minor [Handel]
  • Second Movement (Christmas Concerto) [Corelli]
  • Second Movement (The Four Seasons Op 8 No 2 'Summer') [Vivalidi]
  • See The Conquering Hero Comes (Judas Maccabeaus) [Handel]
  • Sheep May Safely Graze (Cantata No 208) [J S Bach]
  • Sleepers Wake (Wachet Auf, Ruft Uns Die Stimme Cantata No 140) [J S Bach]
  • Solfeggietto In C Minor [C P E Bach]
  • Sonata In G [Alessandro Scarlatti]
  • Stabat Mater [Pergolesi]
  • Suite No 4 In A Minor [Purcell]
  • Theme And Variations (Partita In A Minor) [Zipoli]
  • Third Movement (The Four Seasons Op 8 No 4 'Winter') [Vivalidi]
  • Thou Knowest, Lord (Funeral Music For Queen Mary) [Purcell]
  • Toccata [Sweelinck]
  • Two-Part Invention No 8 In F [J S Bach]
  • Un Certo Non So Che [Vivaldi]
  • When I Am Laid In Earth (Dido And Aeneas) [Purcell]
  • Zadok The Priest [Handel]


Product IDCOBS012879634
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Chester Music
Publisher Ref No CH70576
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages160

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: