Elgar Piano Album, The

Elgar Piano Album, The
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


In The Elgar Piano Album you will find eleven masterpieces by Edward Elgar, including the world-famous and typically English Pomp and Circumstance March no. 1 - better known as Land of Hope and Glory. With bold intervals, syncopated rhythms and rubato melodies, the romantic music of Elgar is musically sophisticated - as are the arrangements in this book, but technically they are a little less demanding. They come as close to the original works as possible. A fine choice for the moderately advanced pianist!


  • Andantino Op 14 iii
  • Chanson De Matin Op 15 No 2
  • Chanson De Nuit Op 15 No 1
  • In Heaven (Capri) (Sea Pictures Op 37)
  • In Moonlight (Canto Populare From In The South (Alassio) Op 50)
  • Land Of Hope And Glory (Pomp And Circumstance March Op 39 No 1)
  • Larghetto (Serenade For Strings Op 20)
  • Nimrod (Enigma Variations Op. 36)
  • Pleading Op 48 No 1
  • Salut D'Amour
  • Speak Music! Op 41 No 2


Product IDCOBS012879772
Composer/Artist/Author Edward Elgar
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Fentone Music
Publisher Ref No F916-401
Language Eng
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: