Starter Solos: 20 Progressive Pieces

Starter Solos: 20 Progressive Pieces
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Philip Sparke’s Starter Solos is the first volume of a progressive series of books that takes the young wind player from beginner to accomplished musician. Specifically tailored for each instrument, this collection of 20 solos starts with pieces based on only a handful of notes and carefully introduces new musical elements, such as articulation, dynamics and key signatures, in a structured progression to speed the learning process. The books provide invaluable additional material to complement any teaching method.


  • Ballad
  • Best Foot Foreward
  • Count Me In
  • Dynamic Start, A
  • Folk Song
  • Follow Me
  • In A Balloon
  • London Bridge
  • Missing You
  • Modal Melody
  • My Homeland
  • On A Carousel
  • Ragtime March
  • Rush Hour
  • Russian Winter
  • Sad Song
  • Short But Sweet
  • Summer Breezes
  • Toon Tune
  • Yankee Doodle


Product IDCOBS012881240
Composer/Artist/Author Philip Sparke
Instrumentation Flute & Piano
Publisher Anglo Music
Publisher Ref No AMP150
Language Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: