Scottish Fiddle Tunes

Scottish Fiddle Tunes
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This book contains 60 Scottish tunes for solo violin, including slow airs, strathspeys, reels and jigs. The tunes are ideal for concert performances or informal sessions and will be enjoyed by players of intermediate to advanced standard. The introductory section provides an explanation of traditional playing styles, ornamentation and bowing techniques, and all the tunes are performed on CD by Iain Fraser.


  • Andrew Carr
  • Arglye Bowling Green
  • Bedding Of The Bride, The
  • Bog An Lochan
  • Bovaglie's Plaid
  • Braes Of Tulliemet, The
  • Calum Breugach
  • Captain Keelers
  • Colonel Macbean
  • Craigellachie Bridge
  • Cropie's Strathspey
  • Earl Grey
  • Earl Of Hyndford
  • Ewie With The Crooked Horn, The
  • Favourite Dram, The
  • Ferintosh
  • Fingal's Cave
  • Flora Macdonald
  • Forth Bridge, The
  • Hard Is My Fate
  • In Dispraise Of Whisky
  • Jenny Dang The Weaver
  • John Cameron Has Lizzie Steel Again His Wife
  • John Cheap The Chapman
  • Laddie With The Plaidie, The
  • Lads O' Duns, The
  • Lass O' Corrie's Mill, The
  • Lasses O' Duns, The
  • Lea Rig, The
  • Lord Macdonald's
  • Mackworth Esq, H
  • Marquis Of Huntly's Snuff Mill, The
  • Miss Dundas Of Arniston
  • Miss Gordon Of Gight
  • Miss Lyall
  • Miss Margaret Brown
  • Miss Sally Hunter Of Thurston
  • Mrs A. Macglashan
  • Mrs Major L. Stewart Of The Island Of Java
  • Niel Gow's Lament For The Death Of His Brother
  • Niel Gow's Lament For The Death Of His Second Wife
  • Old Reel, The
  • Peerie Weerie, The
  • Perth Assembly
  • Pretty Peggy
  • Roslin Castle
  • Rothiemurcus Rant
  • Sailor's Wife, The
  • Silverwells
  • Sir Charles Forbes Of Newe And Edinglassie
  • Sitting In The Stern Of A Boat
  • Smith's A Gallant Fireman, The
  • Stewarts Of Glandtully, The
  • Stool Of Repentence, The
  • Tail Toddle
  • Tulchan Lodge
  • Warlocks, The
  • Witches, The


Product IDCOBS012881535
Composer/Artist/Author Iain Fraser
Instrumentation Violin Solo
Publisher Schott (Edition)
Publisher Ref No ED12759
Language Ger & Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: