Fun With The Flute

Fun With The Flute
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


A popular collection of 47 folk songs arranged in big-note, easy style for the beginning student. Written to provide engaging playing material at an early level of development. An excellent method supplement containing many fun and familiar melodies including: Alouette; Aura Lee; Battle Hymn of the Republic; Bill Bailey; Won't You Please Come Home; Black is the Color of My True Love's Hair; Blow the Man Down; Down By the Riverside; Drink To Me Only With Thine Eyes; Frankie and Johnny; Greensleeves; and more. Includes 2 CDs which contain all the songs from the book. Each song is played twice on the CD. Once with flute and piano accompaniment and a second time with only piano accompaniment so that the student can play along.


  • Alouette
  • Aura Lee
  • Battle Hymn Of The Republic
  • Bill Bailey Won't You Please Come Home
  • Black Is The Color Of My True Love's Hair
  • Blow The Man Down
  • Blue Bells Of Scotland
  • Camptown Races
  • Cape Cod Chanty
  • Cockles And Mussels
  • Come Back To Torino
  • Dixie
  • Down By The Riverside
  • Drink To Me Only With Thine Eyes
  • Drunken Sailor, The
  • Entertainer, The (Theme, The
  • Erie Canal, The
  • Eyes Of Texas, The
  • Frankie And Johnny
  • Greensleeves
  • Gypsy Lament
  • Hail Hail The Gang's All Here
  • Hatikvoh
  • Home On The Range
  • I Gave My Love A Cherry
  • I've Been Working On The Railroad
  • It Takes A Worried Man
  • John Henry
  • Loch Lomond
  • Londonderry Air
  • Look Down That Lonely Road
  • Michael Row The Boat Ashore
  • My Bonnie
  • Oh! Susanna
  • Old Shoe Boots And Leggins
  • Red River Valley
  • Santa Lucia
  • She'll Be Comin' Round The Mountain
  • Shenandoah
  • Shortnin' Bread
  • Streets Of Laredo
  • Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  • This Train
  • Tom Dooley
  • Wayfarin' Stranger
  • When Johnny Comes Marching Home
  • When The Saints Go Marching In


Product IDCOBS012883350
Composer/Artist/Author William Bay
Instrumentation Flute Solo
Publisher Bay (Mel) Publications Inc
Publisher Ref No 93274BCD
Language Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download
No of Pages32

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: