Blue Baroque

Blue Baroque
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Blue Baroque for Violin and Piano is a collection of eight re-workings of, for the most part, very well-known pieces from the period. The selection includes items from the instrumental and vocal repertoires in a variety of stylistic adaptations. Middle-grade to more advanced violinists now have the chance to explore these delightful ‘Blue Baroque’ pieces which will undoubtedly charm both performers and audiences alike.


  • Arioso [Telemann]
  • Fairest Isle [Purcell]
  • Giga Aus "Sonata VIII" Op 5 [Corelli]
  • Menuet Aus "Clavierb├╝chlein Der A. M. Bach" BWV Anhang 114 [Christian Petzold ]
  • Menuet Aus "Clavierb├╝chlein Der A. M. Bach" BWV Anhang 115 [Christian Petzold ]
  • Sarabanda Aus "Sonata VIII" Op 5 [Corelli]
  • Sarabande Aus "Franz├Âsische Suite Nr. 1" BWV 812 [J S Bach]
  • Tambourin [Rameau]


Product IDCOBS012884284
Composer/Artist/Author Mike Cornick
Instrumentation Violin & Piano
Publisher Universal Edition
Publisher Ref No UE21397
Language Eng
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: