Time Pieces For Descant/Soprano Recorder - Vol 2

Time Pieces For Descant/Soprano Recorder - Vol 2
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Time Pieces for Descant/Soprano Recorder is a two-volume anthology of well-crafted and idiomatic arrangements of music from the fourteenth century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and all include the year in which they were written so that you can map your journey through time!

Invaluable source of further study and recital repertoire for Grades 1-5

Contrasting styles from Susato to Chopin and from Mozart to Prokofiev

Arrangements that practise the note ranges and keys of the early grades

Straightforward piano accompaniments


  • Allegretto (Sonata In G Op 99 No 2) [James Hook]
  • Allegro (Eine Kleine Nachtmusik KV 525) [Mozart ]
  • Byrne
  • Canzon: Prima Parte [Brade]
  • Dance Of The Raindrops [Kathryn Anne Bennetts]
  • Little Shepherd, The (Children
  • March (Three Youthful Pieces) [Lutoslawski]
  • Mazurka Op 30 No 1 [Chopin]
  • Morning Piper (Suite Of Six Pipers) [Thompson]
  • Saltarello
  • Scherzo (30 Pieces For Children Op 27) [Kabalevsky]
  • Vivace And Allegro (Concerto Grosso Op 6 No 8) [Corelli]
  • Waltz For Anna [Kathryn Anne Bennetts]
  • Zu Hause Op 134 No 6 [Lichner]


Product IDCOBS012884314
Editor/Arranger Bennetts & Peter Bowman, Kathryn
Instrumentation Recorder & Piano - Descant
Publisher ABRSM
Publisher Ref No 9781860962936
Language Eng
Media Book & Part(s)
No of Pages44

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: