Adagios For Organ

Adagios For Organ
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Suitable for intermediate and experienced organists, this appealing collection features 43 organ works in slow tempo.

Its tremendous variety includes pieces by such celebrated composers for organ as J. S. Bach, Guilmant, Vierne, and Widor, as well as works by Brahms, Couperin, Mendelssohn, Mozart, Schumann, Saint-Saëns, and others.


  • Adagietto Op 16 No 11 [Boellmann]
  • Adagio (Concerto For Oboe In D Minor) [Alessandro Marcello]
  • Adagio (Fantasie In C) [Franck]
  • Adagio (Sonata In F Minor) [Mendelssohn]
  • Adagio (Sonata No 6 Op 86 [Guilmant]
  • Adagio (Symphonie No 5 [Widor]
  • Adagio (Symphony No 3 In C Minor [Saint-Saens]
  • Adagio KV 356 [Mozart]
  • Adagio Non Troppo [Boely]
  • Adagio [Albinoni]
  • Adagio [C P E Bach]
  • Ah, Holy Jesus [Brahms]
  • Antiphon 3 [Dupre]
  • Aria (Orfeo Ed Euridice) [Gluck]
  • At The Grave Of Richard Wagner [Liszt]
  • Canon In B Major [Schumann]
  • Do With Me God, According To Your Goodness [Karg-Elert]
  • Elegy [George Whitefield Chadwick]
  • Hark! A Voice Saith, All Are Mortal [J S Bach]
  • In Summer [Robert Stebbins]
  • Larghetto (Voluntary In G Minor) [Samuel Wesley]
  • Larghetto In F# Minor [Samuel Wesley]
  • Larghetto [Tournemire, Charles]
  • Largo (Symphonic Fantasy For The Aeolian Organ [Victor Herbert]
  • Largo (Xerxes) [Handel]
  • Largo [Vivaldi]
  • Meditation (Sonata No 6 Op 86 [Guilmant]
  • Meditation [Gabriel Dupont]
  • Melodia [Reger]
  • Offertoire [Georges Poniridy]
  • Oriental Sketch No 2 In F Minor [Arthur Bird]
  • Prelude Funebre [Vierne]
  • Prelude [Gustave Samazeuilh]
  • Preludio [Giovanni Bolzoni]
  • Priere Op 64 No 5 [Alkan]
  • Sarabande [Louis Couperin]
  • Solemn Melody [Walford Davis]
  • Three Versets Op 34 [Edouard Batiste]
  • Trio In Canon (Orgelschule) [Gustav Merkel]
  • Trio On O Sacred Head Surrounded [Gustav Adolph Thomas]


Product IDCOBS012884736
Editor/Arranger Smith, Rollin
Instrumentation Organ Solo
Publisher Dover Publications
Publisher Ref No 0486457346
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages128

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: