This Is The Life

This Is The Life
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Scottish teen singer-songwriter Amy MacDonald has had a phenomenal rise to fame since appearing at this year’s Glastonbury and the summer festivals. Already heralded as the next KT Tunstall or Katie Melua, she posesses a talent way beyond her years, with an amazingly strong vocal, expertly-crafted songs and a traditional acoustic folk-rock sound.

Her debut single "Mr Rock 'n' Roll" topped the Scottish charts and went top 10 in the UK Singles Charts as did this debut album. This songbook includes all the songs from the album arranged for piano, voice and guitar and includes four pages of colour photographs.


  • Barrowland Ballroom
  • Body Breakdown
  • Cry For Eternity
  • Flame Of Youth, The
  • Footballer's Wife
  • L.A.
  • Let's Start A Band
  • Mr Rock 'N' Roll
  • Poison Prince
  • Pound
  • Road To Home, The
  • Run
  • This Is The Life
  • Trail Of Broken Hearts
  • Wish For Something More, A
  • Youth Of Today


Product IDCOBS012885159
Composer/Artist/Author Amy MacDonald
Instrumentation Voice & Piano - with Guitar Chord Boxes
Publisher Faber Music
Publisher Ref No 0571530966
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages84

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: