Islands: Guitar Interpretations Of Celtic Music

Islands: Guitar Interpretations Of Celtic Music
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This collection of 23 striking and varied Celtic melodies arranged for solo guitar in altered tunings is presented in tablature and standard notation. The selection spans the Irish, Scots, Welsh and Manx traditions over three centuries and includes slow airs, reels, jigs, hornpipes and strathspeys.


  • Castle Drummond
  • Chapel Keithack
  • Farewell To Whisky
  • For The Death Of His Second Wife
  • Glenlivet
  • Golden Keyboard, The
  • Honeyed Lip, A
  • Humours Of Castle Comer
  • Lark In The Clear Air, The
  • Lord Mayo
  • Mabel Kelly
  • Madame Bonaparte
  • Marquis Of Huntly’s Strathspey, The
  • Monaghan Jig, The
  • Morgan Magan
  • Mrs Jamieson’s Favourite
  • Musical Priest, The
  • Niel Gow’s Lament
  • Off To California
  • Port Atholl
  • Pretty Girl Milking Her Cow, The
  • Rosewood Jig, The
  • Sheep Under The Snow, The
  • When Christ Was Born


Product IDCOBS012886182
Composer/Artist/Author Keith Hinchliffe
Instrumentation Guitar Solo
Publisher Bay (Mel) Publications Inc
Publisher Ref No 20453BCD
Grading Intermediate
Language Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download
No of Pages40

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: