Stabat Mater

Stabat Mater
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Premiered last Saturday (15th March 2008) in Liverpool Anglican cathedral: A major new choral/orchestral work from the composer of Adiemus and The Armed Man.

By turns dramatic and reflective, the twelve-movement work incorporates the original 13th-century Latin sequence alongside additional texts such as Ave verum corpus (originally composed for Bryn Terfel), Lament by Carol Barratt, and English texts derived from ancient Babylonian and medieval Persian sources.

Suitable for choirs of intermediate standard upwards.


  • And The Mother Did Weep
  • Are You Lost Out In Darkness?
  • Ave Verum
  • Cantus Lacrimosus
  • Fac, Ut Portem Christi Mortem
  • Incantation
  • Lament
  • Now My Life Is Only Weeping
  • Paradisi Gloria
  • Sancta Mater
  • Vidit Jesum In Tormentis
  • Virgo Virginum


Product IDCOBS012886572
Composer/Artist/Author Karl Jenkins
Instrumentation Vocal Score
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Publisher Ref No M060119521
Media Book
No of Pages128

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: