O'Carolan's Dream

O'Carolan's Dream
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Unlike any other, Turlough O'Carolan (1670-1738) knew how to combine old Irish music with Italian Baroque music which the high society liked to listen to at that time. The use of little repeating motifs, the kind of melody and way of tension building reveal Carolan's sense and knowledge of the styles of playing typical of the Baroque period. These Baroque influences in his harp music became his unmistakable trademark. Thus, he created a whole new genre, as it were: the Celtic Classics.


  • All Alive
  • Blind Mary
  • Carolan┬┤s Concerto
  • Carolan┬┤s Dream
  • Carolan┬┤s Quarrel With The Landlady
  • Clergy┬┤s Lamentation
  • Kean O┬┤Hara
  • Lament For Terence Macdonough
  • Lamentation On The Refusal Of His Halfpence
  • Morgan Magan
  • Mrs Anne Macdermott Roe
  • Planxty Kelly
  • Planxty Lady Wrixon
  • Princess Royal
  • Sheebeg And Sheemore
  • Squire Woods


Product IDCOBS012886630
Composer/Artist/Author Turlough O'Carolan
Editor/Arranger Loll & Patrick Steinbach, Wolfgang
Instrumentation Flute & Piano
Publisher Schott (Edition)
Publisher Ref No ED20201
Language Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download
ScoringFlute (or Violin) & Piano

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: