Concerto: Easy Concert Pieces For Descant Recorder

incl. VAT
Concerto: Easy Concert Pieces For Descant Recorder
Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


With 'Concerto', the experienced recorder teacher Gudrun Heyens presents a selection of recorder pieces which allow for the study of performance literature as early as from the second year of study. The edition contains individual pieces such as Dornel's 'Chaconne' or Corelli's 'Follia Variations' as well as small pieces by Playford or Susato which can also be played as short suites. The collection was compiled with regard to 'Jugend musiziert' or other competitions


  • Chaconne [Dornel]
  • Division Flute, The: Greens Sleeves To A Ground [Anonymus (1706)]
  • Earl Of Essex Galliard, The [Dowland]
  • Engels Nachtigaeltje [Van Eyck]
  • Gathering Peascods [John Playford]
  • German Dance [Susato]
  • Kettle Drum, The [John Playford]
  • La Follia [- Anonymus (1706)]
  • Little Suite [Johann Fischer]
  • Menuett No 1 [Hotteterre]
  • Menuett No 2 [Hotteterre]
  • Menuett No 3 [Hotteterre]
  • Passamezzo d’Angleterre [Pierre Phalese]
  • Pavane "Le forze d’Hercole" [ Anonymus (1551)]
  • Ronde [Susato]
  • Rufty Tufty [John Playford]
  • Shepherd’s Song [Susato]
  • Tedesca [Giorgio Mainerio]
  • Wat Zal Men Op Den Avon Doen [Van Eyck]


Product IDCOBS012887077
Editor/Arranger Heyens, Gudrun
Instrumentation Recorder & Piano - Descant
Publisher Schott (Edition)
Publisher Ref No ED20182
Grading Easy
Language Ger & Eng
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: