Concerto H353 (New Edition)

Concerto H353 (New Edition)
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


In the concertante oboe repertory this Concerto by Martinu has established itself as a work of the first order, alongside the concertos of Mozart and Richard Strauss. The present edition was the occasion for returning to the work’s sources, mainly the composer’s autograph manuscript but also, among others, the scores used during the lifetime of the composer by early performers such as Tancibudek and Lady Evelyn Rothwell Barbirolli.


Product IDCOBS012887137
Composer/Artist/Author Bohuslav Martinu
Editor/Arranger Bourgue & Guy Porat, Maurice
Instrumentation Oboe & Piano
Publisher Eschig (Editions Max)
Publisher Ref No DF15843
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: