Le Tombeau De Couperin

incl. VAT
Le Tombeau De Couperin
Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Created during the First World War, Maurice Ravel's composition 'Le Tombeau de Couperin' casts a longing look at the past while at the same time being full to the brim with traces of modern music. Each of the six movements is dedicated to friends who died in battle. In 1919 Ravel arranged four of these movements for large orchestra by skilfully borrowing melodic lines and colours from the piano setting.

Matthew van Brink arranged this wonderful work for violin and piano.


  • Forlane
  • Menuet
  • Prelude
  • Rigadoun


Product IDCOBS012887219
Composer/Artist/Author Maurice Ravel
Editor/Arranger Van Brink, Matthew
Instrumentation Violin & Piano
Publisher Schott (Edition)
Publisher Ref No VLB126
Language Ger & Eng
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: