Freedom Is A Constant Struggle

Freedom Is A Constant Struggle
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This is the book of freedom songs, songs that evolved since the 1963 March on Washington during the Civil Rights Movement.


  • Another Day's Journey
  • Berlin Wall
  • Birmingham Sunday
  • Bourgeois Blues
  • Bullyin' Jack-A-Diamonds
  • Carry It On
  • Delta Blues
  • Demonstrating G.I.
  • Do What The Spirit Say Do
  • Down On Me
  • Father's (Trave)
  • Freedom Is A Constant Struggle
  • Freedom Now
  • Freedom Train A' Comin
  • Give Me The Gourd To Drink Water
  • Go Ahead
  • Go Down Moses
  • Go Down Old Hannah
  • Gonna Be A Meetin' Over Yonder
  • Great Day For Me
  • I Ain't Scared Of Your Jail
  • I Been In The Storm So Long
  • I Don't Want To Be Lost In The Slums
  • I Love Everybody
  • I'll Be All Right
  • It Isn't Nice
  • Juba
  • Keep On Pushing
  • Lead Poison On The Wall
  • Legend Of Danville
  • Mississippi Goddam
  • Moses
  • Movements Moving On, The
  • Murder on the Road In Alabama
  • Never Too Much Love
  • Nothing But A Soldier
  • Oh, Wallace
  • People Get Ready
  • Prophesy Of A SNCC Field Secretary, The
  • Rent Strike Blues
  • Right! Right!
  • This May Be The Last Time
  • Throw Me Anywhere, Lord
  • Traveling Shoes
  • Up Above My Head
  • Wade In The Water
  • Way Over Yonder In Montgomery
  • We Got A Thing Going On
  • We Got The Whole World Shakin'
  • We're Gonna March In St. Augustine Tonight, My Lord
  • We've Got A Job
  • Where Ya Go Lily
  • Which Side Are You On?
  • Why Was The Darkie Born?
  • You Should Have Been There


Product IDCOBS012887549
Editor/Arranger Carawan & Candie Carawan, Guy
Instrumentation Melody Line, Chords & Lyrics
Publisher Oak Publications
Publisher Ref No OAK10012
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages224

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: