Bluegrass Masters: Vassar Clements

Bluegrass Masters: Vassar Clements
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Exact transcriptions of 16 tunes and breaks by the master of bluegrass fiddle. Insightful analysis of Vassar's style including his distinctive fingering and bowing techniques. Plus a detailed biography, extensive interviews, notes on all the tunes, a discography, and many never-before-published photos.


  • Avalanche
  • Bill Cheatem
  • Corrina, Corrina
  • Crossing The Catskills
  • Down Yonder
  • Florida Blues
  • Kissimee Kid
  • Knocking On Your Door
  • Lonesome Fiddle Blues
  • Panhandle Rag
  • Pig In A Pen
  • Salt Creek
  • Stumble
  • Sweet And Sassy
  • Vassillie II
  • Way Downtown


Product IDCOBS012887561
Composer/Artist/Author Vassar Clements
Instrumentation Fiddle Solo
Publisher Oak Publications
Publisher Ref No OAK10030
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages64

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: