Selected Piano Examination Pieces 2009-2010: Grade 5

Selected Piano Examination Pieces 2009-2010: Grade 5
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our Single Songs page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This CD edition includes the printed music for nine pieces from the ABRSM 2009-2010 Grade 5 piano syllabus as well as recordings of the complete syllabus for the grade.

Three pieces from each of Lists A B and C

Rich and varied repertoire from which to create an exciting programme for an exam or concert- Includes arrangements of well-known pieces

Helpful footnotes and syllabus information

CD featuring inspiring performances of all the pieces on the Grade 1 syllabus played by internationally-known pianists


  • Andante: 3rd Movt From "Sonata In D Minor BWV 964" [J S Bach]
  • En Faisant Un Bouquet: No 7 From "Dix Petites Pieces Faciles Op 41bis" [Charles Koechlin]
  • Giga In A Minor From "Suite No 4" [Richard Jones]
  • In The Groove From "20 Piano Studies" [Mike Cornick]
  • Norwegian Air Op 12 No 6 [Grieg arr. Angus Morrison]
  • Of Foreign Lands And People (Von Fremden Landern Und Menschen) Op 15 No 1 [Robert Schumann arr. Howard Ferguson]
  • Sonatina In A Minor Op 88 No 3 [Friedrich Kuhlau arr. Lionel Salter]
  • Staccato Beans: No 2 From "Eight Memories In Watercolor" [Tan Dun]
  • Vivace Assai: No 11 From "XII Petites Pieces" [Joseph Haydn]


Product IDCOBS012887622
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher ABRSM
Publisher Ref No 9781860969966
Language Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: