Selected Piano Examination Pieces 2009-2010: Grade 8

Selected Piano Examination Pieces 2009-2010: Grade 8
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This CD edition includes the printed music for nine pieces from the ABRSM 2009-2010 Grade 8 piano syllabus as well as recordings of the complete syllabus for the grade.

Three pieces from each of Lists A B and C

Rich and varied repertoire from which to create an exciting programme for an exam or concert- Includes arrangements of well-known pieces

Helpful footnotes and syllabus information

CD featuring inspiring performances of all the pieces on the Grade 1 syllabus played by internationally-known pianists


  • Allegretto Con Espressione: 1st Movt From "Sonata In E Op 6" [Felix Mendelssohn]
  • Allegro Con Brio: 1st Movt From "Sonata In Bb Op 24 No 2" [Muzio Clementi]
  • Alligator Crawl [Thomas ‘Fats’ Waller]
  • Finale: 3rd Movt From "Sonata In C Minor Op 10 No 1" [Beethoven]
  • Fugue No 6 In C Mino, HWV 610 [Handel]
  • Interludium (Pastorale) And Fuga Secunda In G From "Ludus Tonalis" [Paul Hindemith]
  • Intermezzo In B Minor Op 119 No 1 [Johannes Brahms arr. Howard Ferguson]
  • March Op 33 No 1 From "The Love For Three Oranges" [Serge Prokofiev]
  • Moto Perpetuo [Brian Elias]
  • Prelude In E Minor: No 10 From "24 Preludes Op 102" [York Bowen]
  • Retrato De Alfredo Gobbi [Piazzolla]
  • Sonata In D Minor: No 25 From "Raccolta Di Varie Sonate Book 2" [Cimarosa]


Product IDCOBS012887625
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher ABRSM
Publisher Ref No 9781860969997
Language Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: