ABRSM Songbook, The - Book 1

ABRSM Songbook, The - Book 1
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


A five-volume series offering an unrivalled choice of core repertoire for singers and teachers.

The series features:

• over 100 art songs, drawn from Grades 1–5 of the Associated Board’s singing syllabus from 2009
• many choices suitable for the Unaccompanied Traditional Song section of the exam, sourced from around 25 countries
• a massive range of repertoire from the medieval to modern musicals
• new arrangements by Carol Barratt of 18 classic folksongs
• English singing translations for every foreign-language song
• CDs of piano accompaniments to all the art songs and recordings of the text to every song, narrated by native speakers
• footnotes containing background information and performance suggestions


  • Aija, Vuvu
  • Aupres De Ma Blonde [arr Carol Barratt]
  • Crocodile, The [Peter Jenkyns]
  • Cuckoo [Martin Shaw]
  • Die Nachtigall [arr Brahms]
  • Dona, Dona [arr Carol Barratt]
  • Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes, A [Jerry Livingston]
  • Good Morrow To You Springtime! [Hugh S Roberton]
  • Grandfather Clock [Thomas Dunhill]
  • Home On The Range [arr Alan Bullard]
  • Home On The Range [arr Carol Barratt]
  • Igama La Bantwana
  • Jinkli Nona
  • La Cucaracha [arr Carol Barratt]
  • Maple Sweet
  • Mick Miles
  • Miller Of Dee The [arr Alan Bullard]
  • Miller Of Dee The [arr Carol Barratt]
  • Mr Colburn
  • Noel Nouvelet [arr Carol Barratt]
  • Omens Of Spring [W H Anderson]
  • Quem Pastores Laudavere (Cantional) [Johann Hermann Schein]
  • Sing Ivy
  • Song Of The Boats [Betty Roe]
  • Spinn, Spinn
  • Spinning Wheel, The [arr Carol Barratt]
  • Sus În Poarta Raiului
  • Un Jour Sur Le Pont De Treguier
  • Walking In The Air [Howard Blake]
  • When The Spring Comes In
  • Where Is Love? [Lionel Bart]
  • Xiao Baicai


Product IDCOBS012888382
Editor/Arranger Campbell & Robert Forbes, Ross
Instrumentation Voice & Piano
Publisher ABRSM
Publisher Ref No 9781860965975
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download
No of Pages76

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: