This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This is the first Urtext edition of Mendelssohn’s Sonatas for Violin and Piano. It contains the early Sonata in F major of 1820 and the Sonata in F minor of 1823, which the 14-year-old composer began with an extended solo recitative for the violin. The edition also includes two versions of the F major sonata of 1838 which Mendelssohn began revising in 1839, though this was restricted to the revision of a major part of the first movement.


  • Sonata In F Major (First Version) 1838
  • Sonata In F Major (Second Version) 1839
  • Sonata In F Major, 1820
  • Sonata In F Minor Op 4 1823


Product IDCOBS012890187
Composer/Artist/Author Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
Editor/Arranger Hoshino, Hiromi
Instrumentation Violin & Piano
Publisher Barenreiter
Publisher Ref No BA9066
Language Eng & Ger
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: