This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This book of twenty compositions spans an approximately 20-year period of writing. They can all be found on one or another of Ben’s four solo releases: Flux, Dust, Excavation, and Oceana. It reflects a broad sample of work involving the exploration of various harmonic, technical, and textural elements of the guitar. There are 6 solo pieces, as well as pieces for trio and quartet, with voice being the 4th instrument. The pieces were chosen for the particular technical challenges they present to the performer. Some unusual fingering techniques are employed, as well as alternate tunings. Standard notation only.


  • Dust
  • Echolalia
  • Ellenville
  • Flux
  • Gemini
  • Hatchet
  • In Memoriam
  • Luteous Pangolin
  • Mistral
  • Muvseevum
  • O.K. Chorale
  • Oceana
  • Orbits
  • Propane
  • Red Shifts
  • Rooms Of Light
  • Sleep
  • Spectre
  • Sunny Manitoba
  • Windowpane


Product IDCOBS012890361
Composer/Artist/Author Ben Monder
Instrumentation Guitar Solo
Publisher Bay (Mel) Publications Inc
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages264

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: