Classic Pieces For Solo Clarinet

Classic Pieces For Solo Clarinet
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


These nine well-known pieces composed especially for Clarinet make an ideal introduction to playing more advanced solos. Each piece reveals something about the clarinet's capabilities as a solo instrument and there are selected background notes about some of the music featured, plus pictures and a brief introduction to the clarinet’s history and development – an ideal book for any aspiring Clarinet soloist!


  • Adagio (Clarinet Concerto In A KV 622) [Mozart]
  • Adagio (Clarinet Concerto No 1 In C Minor Op 26) [Spohr]
  • Adagio Ma Non Troppo (Clarinet Concerto No 1 In F Minor Op 73) [Weber]
  • Allegretto (Sonata For Clarinet And Piano) [Saint-Saens]
  • Allegro Moderato (Clarinet Concerto In A Minor Op 80) [Stanford]
  • Andante Un Poco Adagio (Clarinet Sonata No 1 In F Minor Op 120) [Brahms]
  • Fantasiestucke [Gade]
  • Introduction, Theme And Variation 1 [Rossini]
  • Rhapsody [Debussy]


Product IDCOBS012895058
Instrumentation Clarinet Solo
Publisher Wise Publications
Publisher Ref No AM1000131
Grading Intermediate
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages32

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: